A New Cover for The Ghost of Normandy Road (Haunted Minds I) (2018 update)

Authjhen_The Ghost of Normandy Road35.jpg

The Ghost of Normandy Road was released in 2015. I liked the original cover, so I have kept the same artwork here, however, I though the font could be more prominent, so I have worked with Angie Alaya of Pro-EBook Covers, and this is the result.

I trust you like it – the ebook version has already been updated, and the paperback will be updated imminently. There’s even an audiobook version in the works, so stay tuned.

My new book, the fifth of the Haunted Minds series, is released on 30th July 2018. Keep updated on that, here

 

 

 

 

Children of the Dark Light: Haunted Minds IV

NEW RELEASE: 28th February 2017

A beautiful house of dark red brick and gothic style stands on Normandy Road. It has had many inhabitants over the years, and is about to gain some new tenants.

However, the house has never truly been empty. There’s something there, and it has always been there. To some, the horrors that reside in Normandy Road are just myths, legends, and in the present day, there is nothing to be scared of.

But there are some that have seen and felt their presence. Their sleep is ripped apart as the nightmarish entities that reside there manage to torment their day.

Something lives in that house. It senses its time has come. A time of evil. Sometimes, they work on their own. Collectively, they are known as The Dead Ones, to others they are known as the Children of the Dark Light; and as improbable and implausible as it may seem; somehow, somewhere, you’ve met them before….


MATURE CONTENT 18+ Contains adult content. Not to be read by minors / people under the age of 18. Contains sexual content, religious references and strong scenes of psychological terror that some readers will find disturbing.

Catch up with the series here

 

NEW RELEASE: Dawn of the New Breed

dawn_cover_final_with_text_rz

This Saturday, 19th November sees the official release of the prequel in the Tale of Vampires Series. Fans of Marcus, Rocco and Juliana will get to see the true origins of the story’s head vampire, and how she came to be one.

The book is in two parts, the first being a historical piece detailing a time of war between England and Scotland, and a love that was forbidden. This sets the scene for what happens next, and as those events unfold, it is then over to part two to work as a contemporary vampire novel that fits into modern day.

As a story, it was ambitious but I feel I have achieved what I set out to do. I would go as far as to say that Dawn of the New Breed is my best book. As to where it fits into the series, it precedes Murderous Little Darlings (which is the official first book in the series) but fans can see links through to the current latest story, Reunion of the Blood.

Now that its release is upon us, we can have fun trying to predict how it will all end. For now, you can discover how it began.

Releasing 19th November on Amazon, Nook, Kobo and Apple iBooks. But you can put in an early order for the paperback here