Super Goodreads Giveaway! 100 Copies of The Ghost of Normandy Road to be WON!

Goodreads Book Giveaway

The Ghost of Normandy Road by John    Hennessy

The Ghost of Normandy Road

by John Hennessy

Giveaway ends March 14, 2018.

See the giveaway details
at Goodreads.

Enter Giveaway

 

Advertisements

Children of the Dark Light: Haunted Minds IV

NEW RELEASE: 28th February 2017

A beautiful house of dark red brick and gothic style stands on Normandy Road. It has had many inhabitants over the years, and is about to gain some new tenants.

However, the house has never truly been empty. There’s something there, and it has always been there. To some, the horrors that reside in Normandy Road are just myths, legends, and in the present day, there is nothing to be scared of.

But there are some that have seen and felt their presence. Their sleep is ripped apart as the nightmarish entities that reside there manage to torment their day.

Something lives in that house. It senses its time has come. A time of evil. Sometimes, they work on their own. Collectively, they are known as The Dead Ones, to others they are known as the Children of the Dark Light; and as improbable and implausible as it may seem; somehow, somewhere, you’ve met them before….


MATURE CONTENT 18+ Contains adult content. Not to be read by minors / people under the age of 18. Contains sexual content, religious references and strong scenes of psychological terror that some readers will find disturbing.

Catch up with the series here

 

NEW RELEASE: Dawn of the New Breed

dawn_cover_final_with_text_rz

This Saturday, 19th November sees the official release of the prequel in the Tale of Vampires Series. Fans of Marcus, Rocco and Juliana will get to see the true origins of the story’s head vampire, and how she came to be one.

The book is in two parts, the first being a historical piece detailing a time of war between England and Scotland, and a love that was forbidden. This sets the scene for what happens next, and as those events unfold, it is then over to part two to work as a contemporary vampire novel that fits into modern day.

As a story, it was ambitious but I feel I have achieved what I set out to do. I would go as far as to say that Dawn of the New Breed is my best book. As to where it fits into the series, it precedes Murderous Little Darlings (which is the official first book in the series) but fans can see links through to the current latest story, Reunion of the Blood.

Now that its release is upon us, we can have fun trying to predict how it will all end. For now, you can discover how it began.

Releasing 19th November on Amazon, Nook, Kobo and Apple iBooks. But you can put in an early order for the paperback here

 

 

 

 

Press Release – Silver Award Winner – The Ghost of Normandy Road

For Immediate Release: 5th September 2016

Reader’s Favorite recognizes “The Ghost of Normandy Road” in its 2016 international book award contest.

The 2016 Readers’ Favorite International Book Award Contest featured thousands of contestants from over a dozen countries.

West Midlands, England. Readers’ Favorite has become the fastest growing book review and award contest site on the Internet. They have earned the respect of renowned publishers like Random House, Simon & Schuster, and Harper Collins, and have received the “Best Websites for Authors” and “Honoring Excellence” awards from the Association of Independent Authors. They are also fully accredited by the BBB (A+ rating), which is a rarity among Book Review and Book Award Contest companies.

In addition to reviewing for some of the biggest names in the literary industry, as well as the first time independent author, they host a respected award contest which features entries from new authors to NYT best-sellers, as well as celebrities like Jim Carrey and Henry Winkler.

“Readers’ Favorite is proud to announce that “The Ghost of Normandy Road” by John Hennessy is a Silver Medal Winner in the Young Adult – Horror category in our 2016 International Book Award Contest.”

About the award winning story:

Three Legends. One True Horror. 
An old house stands on Normandy Road, uncared for and uninhabited for years, until one day, believing an urban legend that no-one dares to live there, a young boy decides to cross its threshold.

Yet the house is far from empty – within its walls, a terrible evil has been disturbed.

It will take one brave soul three of the longest nights of his life to unlock its secrets, but will he live to tell the tale?

Learn more at https://readersfavorite.com/book-review/the-ghost-of-normandy-road

Review excerpt (Professional Review) – January 2015

‘The Ghost of Normandy Road should be an award-winning novel because it is well written and riveting. I highly recommend it for adults, as well as young adults. It is the perfect book for anyone who likes scary stories.’

– Reviewed By Kristen Van Kampen (Teen Reviewer) for Readers’ Favorite

John Hennessy
The Ghost of Normandy Road
https://readersfavorite.com/book-review/the-ghost-of-normandy-road

authorjohnhennessy@yahoo.com

Reunion of the Blood now released + Win a book news!!

rotb_cover
A vampire contemplating her doom, or next plan of attack?

Reunion of the Blood is the fifth story in the Tale of Vampires series, and it was officially released this week on Monday 25th April 2016. As some readers will have observed, I do pay tribute to certain people in the dedication part of my books. Such people are made of friends, family, authors, and of course, fans, without whom the books would not have an audience.

One of the reasons I started writing was to actually see if I could do it. People around me believed that I could, so my jumbled notes about martial arts eventually became my first book, and whilst I planned to do a follow up, for some reason, I started to write fiction.

A book cannot be forced out of you. Like martial arts moves, it is not so much a case of ‘I am throwing a punch’, it is more like the punch is happening through you – a force of nature, if you will. Writers, I believe, are a force of nature. Those writing in the hopes of getting a quick buck are unlikely to realise their dream. And I know some quality writers out there that may not get the financial rewards they deserve.

But for those that stay true, and try to write the very best book that they can, they will find their audience.

When I outlined my vampire series, looking back, it was rather ambitious. Seven books detailing the lives of a group of vampires. Could I really do it? Now that I have completed book five, it is astonishing to me that I have gotten this far. But I think the series has its own set of fans, and it has been a joy to write.

So I hope you will give book five a try, and do check out the earlier books in the series too.

Amazon Nook Kobo Apple

Giveaway News

Do you live in the USA? I am running a giveaway for the third (standalone) book in my Haunted Minds psychological series, The Girl Who Collected Butterflies.

So if you want to have a chance of winning, enter here:-

Amazon Giveaway