Book Release: Transmute

It’s going to be immense, Eric!

Eric Lahti

I started Transmute a little over a year ago. It’s been a long ride to get it to the final point, but I’m pleased to announce it’s now available. If you’re looking for an amazing ride, this is your book. It’s got a new god trying to come to grips with his role, an engine who can make dreams real, a Valkyrie, and some seriously bad guys gunning for them.

It also has the best food you can find in a bowling alley anywhere.

All he wants is a dinner date with his girlfriend, but there are jerks everywhere.
As if Steven doesn’t already have enough problems dealing with the Dreaming Lands actively rebelling against his rule, the freshly minted God of Dreams has to learn how to be a god, deal with overzealous followers, and generally get his head in the game. To make things worse, a powerful enemy…

View original post 34 more words

Advertisements

The Social Media Minefield

Another excellent post Eric. I still have my obsolete iPod. How long before my iPod touch becomes obsolete?

Eric Lahti

Back when I first started exploring the Internet in early to mid 90s, the closest the world came to things like Facebook, Ello, Instagram, and G+ were newsgroups on Usenet. Actually, come to think of it, Facebook, Ello, Instagram, and G+ are really nothing more than gussied up newsgroups with some new whiz-bang features thrown in and better targeted advertising.

But back in my day…

back-in-my-day-funny-5 It’s especially funny since that iPod is obsolete, too.

In the early days of the Internet, if you wanted attention, you hammered out a crazy whack funky email and sent it to all your friends. They in turn would send it to all their friends and so on and so forth. Eventually it would wind up my inbox where I’d debate just how much I wanted to taunt the Internet gods by deleting it. These emails started out innocuously enough: forward this email…

View original post 738 more words

Book Review: Rogue Lawyer

Another great review. Glad to see JG back to his best.

Read Watch and Think

rogue-lawyerBook: Rogue Lawyer

Author: John Grisham

Plot: I’m not a typical lawyer. I don’t maintain a pretty office filled with mahogany and leather. I don’t belong to a big firm, prestigious or otherwise. I don’t do good works through the bar association. I’m a lone gunman, a rogue who fights bad systems and hates injustice . .Sebastian Rudd takes the cases no one else wants to take: the drug-addled punk accused of murdering two little girls; a crime lord on death row; a homeowner accused of shooting at a SWAT team. But Arch Swanger case may be the one that breaks him: Swagger is the prime suspect in the abduction and presumed murder of 21-year-old Jillian Kemp. When Swagger asks Sebastian to represent him, he lets Sebastian in on a terrible secret . . . one that will threaten everything Sebastian holds dear.

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Tiny Blocks…

View original post 242 more words

NEW RELEASE: Dawn of the New Breed

dawn_cover_final_with_text_rz

This Saturday, 19th November sees the official release of the prequel in the Tale of Vampires Series. Fans of Marcus, Rocco and Juliana will get to see the true origins of the story’s head vampire, and how she came to be one.

The book is in two parts, the first being a historical piece detailing a time of war between England and Scotland, and a love that was forbidden. This sets the scene for what happens next, and as those events unfold, it is then over to part two to work as a contemporary vampire novel that fits into modern day.

As a story, it was ambitious but I feel I have achieved what I set out to do. I would go as far as to say that Dawn of the New Breed is my best book. As to where it fits into the series, it precedes Murderous Little Darlings (which is the official first book in the series) but fans can see links through to the current latest story, Reunion of the Blood.

Now that its release is upon us, we can have fun trying to predict how it will all end. For now, you can discover how it began.

Releasing 19th November on Amazon, Nook, Kobo and Apple iBooks. But you can put in an early order for the paperback here