Book Review: Dawn of the New Breed

England, 1472. A teenage Mariana Claremont is having a secret liaison with England’s premier soldier and commander of the King’s army. Unhappy with their union, separatists amongst the Kingdom set…

Source: Book Review: Dawn of the New Breed

Advertisements

NEW RELEASE: Dawn of the New Breed

dawn_cover_final_with_text_rz

This Saturday, 19th November sees the official release of the prequel in the Tale of Vampires Series. Fans of Marcus, Rocco and Juliana will get to see the true origins of the story’s head vampire, and how she came to be one.

The book is in two parts, the first being a historical piece detailing a time of war between England and Scotland, and a love that was forbidden. This sets the scene for what happens next, and as those events unfold, it is then over to part two to work as a contemporary vampire novel that fits into modern day.

As a story, it was ambitious but I feel I have achieved what I set out to do. I would go as far as to say that Dawn of the New Breed is my best book. As to where it fits into the series, it precedes Murderous Little Darlings (which is the official first book in the series) but fans can see links through to the current latest story, Reunion of the Blood.

Now that its release is upon us, we can have fun trying to predict how it will all end. For now, you can discover how it began.

Releasing 19th November on Amazon, Nook, Kobo and Apple iBooks. But you can put in an early order for the paperback here